Vegan by Nature

inherent recipes from a passionate cook

August Daring Bakers! Chocolate, mmm

The August 2009 Daring Bakers’ challenge was hosted by Angela of A Spoonful
of Sugar and Lorraine of Not Quite Nigella. They chose the spectacular Dobos
Torte based on a recipe from Rick Rodgers’ cookbook Kaffeehaus: Exquisite
Desserts from the Classic Caffés of Vienna, Budapest, and Prague.

My torte is both vegan and gluten free. It is chocolate and lime flavour. I served it up with lime nougat and vegan raspberry ice cream. I used Karina’s recipe for the sponge from her blog as the gluten free goddess and used substitutions for the original recipe elsewhere. Enjoy!



2 Comments»

  Laura wrote @

vegan and gluten free! impressive, it looks yummy, I still haven't made mine yet, 20,000 word dissertation due on thurs and my oven just broke but I will make it eventually even though the odds are against me at the momemtn hehe

  Lauren wrote @

Awesome job doing it both vegan and gluten free (I only did half of that). Your torte looks amazing!


Leave a Reply

