Vegan by Nature

inherent recipes from a passionate cook

Procastinating Baking: Banana Chocolate Swirl Squares

I can’t bear throwing out food and had a bunch of bananas kicking about and was amidst the land of exam study so…

I adapted the recipe from Babycakes banana bread. I halved it between two bowls and in one I subbed 1/2 cup of flour with cocoa powder. I usually find I have to bake mine longer than their 35 minutes. However my oven isn’t the best.

Think I’ll take them to the women’s library on Monday, to its off to the freezer for now!

Bye, bye squares…

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

